First blog post

I’ve always known that my life was hard.  Not the hardest, and not the easiest, but hard.  Healing from that has been a life long journey that has taken me many places.  In these places I learned a lot about myself.  It’s inevitable, as you can’t heal anything psychologically without learning more about yourself than you ever thought possible.  It’s the one kind of hurt that no one can heal for you.  You have to put in the work, and it is work.

I started this because I realized there are a lot of resources out there that will help you start healing, but hardly any on how to deal with the day-to-day during the healing process.  I’ve found what works for me, and I am by no means an expert.  If an idea or experience I have will inspire you to something that will help you, then that is enough.  This world is hard enough as it is without the weight of mental pain weighing on you.  Find what helps you live and flourish.

Leave a Reply

