A peaceful day

Today has been a peaceful day.  Not perfect, but calm.

A rarity in a couple where both partners have a form of PTSD.  So I breath it in.  Soak in the memory.  Enjoy every moment that I can.  Remember it for the bad days.

Although I try to be thankful every day, it’s days like this that make me feel so much gratitude I feel like bursting.  I still see the mundane, the common, but after years of things being bad days like this make me humble.

The effort and work does pay off.  The bad days don’t last forever.  This is proof that life does get better.

I am thankful for today.  I am thankful for the mundane.  I am thankful for the peace.

Now, let’s get ready for this new week. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A peaceful day”

Leave a Reply

