22 New starts

Today I got to help 22 people start a new part of their lives.  I got to help them through a day of firsts when everything seems overwhelming to them.  I was one of the voices of reason when their nerves were jumbled.  What a great feeling to be someone who can be the calm in the storm for someone.  What a great way to feel I gave back!

That is important for anyone, but especially for anyone with CPTSD.  So much of my life was chaos, and not a lot of calm was mixed in there.  It feels poetic to give the calm now.  I’m thankful for the calm now.

Leave a Reply

